- Amar’e Stoudemire crushes Tyler Herro for not being same bubble player: ‘Where is the focus on basketball?’
- Report: Miami Heat legend Tim Hardaway joined New York Knicks in scouting role this season
- Report: Boston Celtics upgrade Al Horford’s status for Game 2 of Eastern Conference Finals
- Report: Boston Celtics to be without key role player in Game 2 vs. Miami Heat
- Max Strus strongly shuts down idea that he wants revenge against Celtics in ECF
- Jay Williams: ‘Jimmy Butler’s name belongs in the same breath with Michael Jordan’
- Jimmy Butler’s message to Stephen A. Smith: ‘You and everybody else have slept on me’
- Report: Jimmy Butler wondered if his heated altercation with Erik Spoelstra during the regular season was a ‘breaking point’
- Jimmy Butler’s savage comments after Game 1 win: ‘I like physicality, I want to run into people and see who falls down first’
- Dwyane Wade gives Jimmy Butler his flowers after masterful Game 1 performance vs. Celtics
NBA Makes Decision on Critical Non-Call at End of Heat-Hornets Game 5
- Updated: April 28, 2016

Dwyane Wade may not agree with it, but the referees were correct in their non-call at the end of Game 5 last night, according to the NBA.
In the NBA’s last two minute report of the Miami Heat’s loss to the Charlotte Hornets last night, the league states that the Hornets’ Cody Zeller did not foul Wade upon his drive to the hoop with five seconds remaining in the game. This ended up being the deciding play of the contest, as the Hornets had led 90-88 at that point.
League says after review, the non-call on Dwyane Wade was correct last night.
— Tim Reynolds (@ByTimReynolds) April 28, 2016
[xyz-ihs snippet=”in-article-fb”]
The report on the play is stated as follows:
“Zeller (CHA) comes towards Wade (MIA) from across the restricted area, planting his foot and jumping vertically to defend Wade’s shot. Zeller absorbs contact when it occurs and, while his arms are not completely vertical, multiple angles confirm they do not make contact with Wade. Therefore, Zeller maintains a legal guarding position as he attempts to defend the shot.”
The non-call sparked outrage from Wade, who clearly believed he was fouled on the shot attempt.
After winning the first two games of the series in dominant fashion, the Heat are now one game away from elimination. Game 6 will be played in Charlotte on Friday night.
[xyz-ihs snippet=”Responsive-Ad”]
You must be logged in to post a comment Login